Skip to main content
photo of plastic water bottles

Alternative Disposal & Recycling Sites

Anoka County

The Anoka County Recycling Directory helps you find where to recycle, compost or dispose of hazardaous materials from your household.

Dakota County

The Dakota County Recycling Zone accepts household hazardous waste, electronics (including TVs and monitors), lawn mowers/snow blowers, and small household electronics like toasters and vacuums.

The Dakota County Green Guide lists where to recycle and dispose of common and unusual items.

Hennepin County

Hennepin County disposal sites accept hazardous wastes, including chemicals and paint.

The Hennepin County Green Disposal Guide describes how to dispose of large appliances, mattresses and household waste products.

Ramsey County

Ramsey County A to Z Disposal Guide has listing with drop off sites for each type of item you need to dispose of, including computers, large appliances, such as washers, dryers and refrigerators, and has recylcing information about many other items.

Ramsey County operates a monthly collection site for which the location changes. It also operates a year-round collection site for hazardous materials. Learn more.

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency website lists disposal sites for each Minnesota County and includes specific disposal instructions for a variety of products, including aerosol cans, automotive oil, batteries, covered electronics and fluorescent bulbs.